I just opened my Gmail to check what is in my inbox this time, well something interesting was there. There was a confirmation email that notified me I have sent a payment to Godaddy.com.
I thought it’s an automatic payment Godaddy usually takes for Domain renewal. Coincidentally there is one of my domains that will expire in this week.
But then I remembered that the domain will be expired in the next 3 days not today. I said to myself: how come Godaddy charges it now?!!
Then I clicked on it and found this message:

I was surprised when my browser displayed the entire page, I thought it would be from Godaddy, but it claims from Paypal? What Paypal has something to do with Godaddy renewal payment when the sender not of their email address, like this?
![]()
I immediately smelled something not right, as the Paypal email address written there is not the same as the official and original one.
It should look like this:
Service@intl.paypal.com
Not this one:
Notification@paypal-us.intl.com
It raises suspicious & the last line which recommends me to Click here to cancel this transaction is an additional clear proof to assume this Email is fake & it’s nothing but Paypal phishing schemes.
Actually it’s easy to recognize this kind of vicious and fake Paypal email without needing to open it, if the Email claims from Paypal, but does not look exactly like this
![]()
Then do NOT click any link inside the email, but if you’re really curious to prove its legacy, you better type the Paypal url address on your browser address bar & don’t click anything!
And the fake email that was trying to fool me was like this:
![]()
But I must say this one is the smoothest one and more convincing than any other fake Paypal emails I’ve seen. Thus, it’s a notification if you meet this email don’t click any link within it & back away!







I get this sort of stuff all the time. It’s obviously a scam, and I paste it as a warning to others on my LoadOfBullsh1t site.
I got this for the first time, I usually get fake Paypal emails about security checking & unauthorized login alert but never about domain registrar payment like this, I must admit this one is different & almost got me, hope none will be fooled by or fall in the trap, yes I know about LoadOfBullsh1t.Com, it’s an informative blog also entertaining the way you explain things there Sire
liputankhusus.com // Oct 11, 2009 at 4:37 am
Fake Paypal Email That Is Probably You Have Never Seen Before…
Have seen this fake Paypal email before? Well back away if you meet one…